I've been reading around and apparently two thousand ten was not only the best year of my life, but the best year for many others. Words cannot describe the amount of change that has happened this year, and though its definitely had its pain in the ass moments, I wouldn't have it any other way.
In honor of all these whoohaw feelings and memories, here's 21 things I've learned along the way.
1. life -  They tell you its called "balancing," what they don't tell you is how hard it really is.
2. Everyone is stressed out. no really. It's called being an American.
3. Do what you love, and love what you do.
4. When inspiration strikes, by God, write it down.
5. Wake up, eager.
5. The only person you have to prove something to is yourself, no one should ever care as much as you.
6. Going to class sucked three years ago, and it still sucks.
7. I could kill someone and my parents would still defend me. No, seriously. That's love.
8. Clothes. 2010 was my year of clothes. Let's hope that trend grows.
9. Cole Kirkpatrick is my best friend, my support system, my asshole, my one and only lovey.
10. Franklin and Eva are flourishing, plants can be pets. So what?
11. Lillian, we dreamed of living together 4 years ago when we were jumping on trampolines and stealing street signs, it happened.
12. I had a professor love creativity and push me to learn things other than academia. Hell yes.
13. I've had over 13 jobs so far, the best one happened in 2010. Thank you, Outdoor Pursuits.
14. Be kind.
15. Who cares if I was a fat child who only read books, now I'm the size 4 smartie.

16. I don't think I'll ever really know anything for certain. Let me try not to go crazy.

17. Again, lets try not to go crazy.

18. Don't sweat the small or the big. But, You will anyways.

19. That party I didn't go to last night, yeah, I couldn't have missed out that much. 

20. Stop living in the future, that's another one of those crazy makers.

21. Don't let yourself down. Don't let someone else down.

This is probably the first year I haven't  created resolutions. Maybe its contentment? or maybe its the profound  knowledge that resolutions suck. For someone that wakes up at night to write down to-do's, let's get crazy and just go with the flow.







Happy belated birthday mother earth.
